Business Stripped Bare: Adventures of a Global EntrepreneurBusiness Stripped Bare: Adventures of a Global Entrepreneur by Richard Branson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

It was a hard read for me. I’m not a business person nor did I major in it. But Richard Bransons Virgin brand is a unique and unusual business model. His concepts for everything he touches is quite “hands-on”. I like that in a person who is a billionaire! The fact that he surrounds himself with brilliant people is not a new thing, but what is different about Sir Richard is that he listens! And then puts the ideas into action. Which sometimes has its drawbacks.

He is not afraid to talk about his failures and mistakes, which is refreshing in a business person. He is the antithesis of the norm today and could teach the Donald Trumps of business some very human and real humility. That is not to say that he is not bold in his ventures, indeed he is driven by his passions.

The fact that he will entertain everything all levels of Virgin employees might have to say is the unusual business side of him. I attribute this, and his love of making everything fun for everyone his major success.

Because he is a Brit, there are some words that I had to look up

It is a lucky person who can love what they do every day, and at his age still have that dedication and eagerness shown in his earlier life enterprises. Somehow merging family and business into a life of success that I, for one, admire immensely.

View all my reviews

