I will have to think about this Rescue a bit more

I Make Stuff And I Talk A lot

This is a review for a rescue we recently dealt with: http://www.loyalrescue.com/

So let’s start really simply:

Would I recommend them?

NO.

Why?

My GOD there were just so many things this rescue did that made adopting from them almost impossible, due to their poor management, lack of communication etc.. I should say that I understand that this is a fully volunteer run organization, but the things we had to deal with were not a reason to use this as an excuse. Far from it.

First,  it took WEEKS for someone to even acknowledge that Loyal had even received our application. I would have thought that the faster they can move dogs into loving and caring environments and also provide room for a new rescue was their main goal? It wouldn’t seem so for Loyal. The entire process for us was pretty awful. It took weeks. In fact over a month…

View original post 649 more words

