You may or may not have noticed that I have dropped off the planet. I will have to keep this short as I cannot concentrate or even stay up for very long.

At the beginning of April I started having problems sleeping. For the last several years I have been taking medication to ensure I cycle through rem sleep. Well it stopped working and I haven’t had more than 3 hours of uninterrupted sleep since then.

Then  it  got worse in that last Thursday I stopped sleeping altogether. Now if you have ever had insomnia over the course of five days I’m sure you can understand why I ended up at the emergency department .

The new pills that my doc had previously prescribed (Terezapam?) did nothing and the pills they gave me at the hospital (Antitrampoline?) resulted in that I might as well have ate Tic Tacs for all the good they did, This is not the first time this has happened to me and normally they just hook me up with a drip, sedate me and keep me 48 hours. I guess they don’t do that anymore.

Back to the doctor, I think 2 days ago. He finally gave me something that works (Clonazepam) and I have been sleeping on and off for the last 2 days. The problem with this is is that since I have FM its going to take me a long time to see any positive effects from the damage done since April.

So I’m sorry if I haven’t responded to your emails or answered the phone, I still need at least another 3-4 days sleep. Also please forgive any spelling mistakes or inconsistencies.

