I’m slowly redoing my kitchen and Ive decided to go a little Italian. Over Christmas I found the everyday dishes I wanted to replace the gawd awful ones I have at the moment. At $140. for a 8 place setting for EVERYDAY dishes. Well, when you buff that out to service for 12, add the serving pieces and all, it was looking like 600 bills!

So when I found them at Stokes (St Laurent Mall branch) for half the price around Christmas I was pretty happy. Arriving after Christmas to purchase them wasn’t such a happy. The Sales Clerk looked at me like I had an arm growing out of the corner of my eye. She didn’t know what I was talking about and pretty much called me an idiot for even thinking they carried this line of dinnerware! I left scratching my head looking at my Mother thinking we had just left the Twilight Zone.

So we’re April and I am browsing the net thinking to myself that I was going to have to choose something similar and POOF there it is on their website! Plainly identified as one of the dinnerware sets they carry.

So I call the branch that I didn’t get blown off by (Carlingwood Mall branch), and the woman was more than happy to tell me that, yes they carry this and no, its not going anywhere anytime time soon!

I hate this type of customer service. Be rude to the client because you have no idea what you are talking about! Bet that other clerk didn’t even bat that arm growing out of the corner of HER eye.

But then nowadays most young folks seem to think that these sorts of positions are mcjobs and they don’t really have to put any effort into it. I’m so tired of this attitude.  I wish I could afford to shop at higher end stores.

